What do I know?

1 Corinthians 1:26

Brothers, think of what you were where you were called. Not many of you were wise by human standards; not many were influential; not many were of noble birth. But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. (v.29-30) So that no one my boast before him. It is because of him that you are in Christ Jesus, who has become for us wisdom of God-that is, our righteousness, holiness and redemption.

Many of us have had to get to a deep dark place of pain, confusion, and loss of control in our lives before we dedicated our life to Christ. We are full of ego’s, false securities, and wisdom of the world. I myself thought I had life figured out. I was doing ok on my own. Though, I was never popular, influential or considered wise by anyone, but I thought I was wise enough by my own standards. Until I realized I had the wrong friends, was in the wrong kind of relationship and it all fell apart.

When I re-dedicated my life to Christ  I began to change and I have grown everyday as I read, meditate and practice the word of God.  It took foolish, weak things of the world that don’t matter to God to break me down to a weak and humble servant. It is because of those things that I found true love , wisdom, and redemption in Christ. I was not wise then. I didn’t even know what wisdom looked like or where it could be found, but I know now that wisdom is found in the word of God. I pray every day to be lead with the wisdom of the Holy Spirit and to never lean on my own understanding.

Father God,I thank you for showing me just how mighty and wise you are. Guide me Lord to always be a vessel for your Spirit; so that I may only boast in you. In Christ’s name, Amen

Leave a comment

Filed under Devotions

Leave a Reply

